Skip to main content

Mental Health in the Schools Work Group

Go Search
Arkansas Children's Behavioral Health Care Commission
Meeting Workspace icon

Mental Health in the Schools Work Group > Work Group Voting Members

Mental Health in the Schools Work Group

Mental Health in the Schools Work Group
Location: DHS Donaghey Plaza South Bldg, Room 5368
Go to the Calendar list containing this meeting  Go to Calendar

Home Work Group Voting Members
Select a date from the list below:
Selected Meeting
 Previous PreviousNext Next 
This is the workspace of the Mental Health in the Schools Work Group.  Agendas, handouts, and meeting dates and times are available at this location.

 Content Editor Web Part

Mental Health in the Schools Work Group


List of Voting Members




1.       Kim Arnold, NAMI Arkansas

2.       Elisabeth Burak Arkansas Advocates for Children and Families

3.       Lynn Fernon, Counseling Services of Eastern AR

4.       Commissioner Georgia Rucker-Key

5.   Commissioner Joyce Soularie

6.       Additional Family and Youth Representatives To Be Determined


Clinical experts/Providers


7.       Marilyn Copeland, ACTION For Kids

8.       Ruth Fissell, School Based Mental Health Coordinator Dawson Coop

9.       Nancy Hamlin, Baptist Health

10.    Cookie Higgins, Center for Youth and Families CAASP Coordinator

11.  Shelly Horton, FAMILIES, INC. School Based Coordinator

12.   Elizabeth Kindall, AR Dept. of Education Alternative Learning Environment Programs 

13.   Commissioner Jennifer Lang, Methodist Family (proxy Cyndi Coleman Methodist 
 Behavioral Health Outpatient Director)

14.   Deanna Lisk, Dayspring

15.   Debra Rogers, Pathfinders

16.   Danny Stanley, Southwest Arkansas Counseling and Mental Health Center, Inc.


Collaborators/ System Partners


17. Rhonda Sanders, Commissioner and Chairperson of Work Group

18.   Richard Abernathy, School Administrators Association

19.   Anita Castleberry, AR Dept. of Human Services Division of Medical Services

20.   Jared Cleveland, Superintendent Lavaca Schools

21.   Dee Cox, AR Dept. of Education

22.   James Floyd, Superintendent Waldron

23.   Commissioner Adella Gray, Retired School Counselor

24.  Eldon Schulz, UAMS Chief of Developmental Rehabilitation Pediatrics

25.   Tom Smith, University of Arkansas Dean of College of Health Professions and Education

26.   Paula Stone, AR Dept. of Human Services Division of Behavioral Health Services

27.   Deb Swink, Clinton Schools Special Ed Supervisor